Friday, December 6, 2013

Workshops building renovation

The workshop buildings being renovated as they were
before being damaged by world war two bombings.
The original buildings and dry dock in 1726
when Villefranche was already a refit place for ships.
Galley ships at the time.
The drydock was working exactly the same way as nowadays and was even covered with a roof.

Thursday, November 7, 2013

Swan 60's bows

Swan 60's bows reflecting in the water
showing bows design evolution over the past 10 years.

60-902 PETITE FLAMME

Arrival of Swan 60 PETITE FLAMME yesterday evening.
Welcome to Villefranche !

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Bowthruster batteries

Improving bowthruster batteries capacity on a Swan 461 with adding 2 more batteries connected in "parallel/sery" to improve discharge repartition. Not such a frequent way of connecting batteries together but appropriate to get an even discharge when a heavy load is drawn as on bowthruster batteries.
Home made GRP battery box.
BERGAME leaving Villefranche

Swan 90 transoms

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

RR antennas

Laurent reinstalling a RR antenna up in a Swan 90 mast

Friday, September 27, 2013

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Sunday, September 22, 2013

Vincent and Berangere wedding

All of Nautor Villefranche greets Vincent and Berangere for their wedding
 wishing them love and  happiness for their life together

Saturday, September 21, 2013

MaxPower R200 bowthruster

Ever seen a bowthruster at work ?
Please see this underwatwer video of a MaxPower R200

Thursday, September 19, 2013

53-525 BELLA VELA

Brand new Swan 531 BELLA VELA leaving Villfranche this morning
after a pit stop with us (sparkling !)

Friday, September 13, 2013

Thursday, August 1, 2013

Holydays... soon

Feels a bit like holydays already... Nautor Villefranche
and harbour guys pretty relaxed...
The yard will be closed for holydays from August 12th to 26th.

40-146 BLUE CHIP Rig service

Laurent hooking the mast
One should not wait until everything is seized before servicing.
Should be done every 5-6 years.
Polishing rods and fittings
Spreaders ends damaged with corrosion.
It took a blowtorch to remove tip cups :-(

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Private yachts...

Private yachts in Villefranche bay. "Eclipse" being the biggest one in the world...
164 mtrs... 78 crew memebers... and so on...
on charter for $2 million a week... interested?
            

Thursday, July 4, 2013

B&G packs offers

Please check those B&G packs offers. It is now the proper time to upgrade or replace your boat electronics ! One of those packs would certainely fit you needs :-)
Please call for more information !!

S&S 44-020 AURA

Stephane installing a B&G touch 7" at chart table

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

Swan 100

Swan 90-705 ZIGZAG leaving and Swan 100-204 VARSOVIE
coming in

Friday, June 21, 2013

Swan captains

Yes... indeed.. Swan Yachts captains do work hard.
Nigel sorting out some rope issue at the end of the boom of Swan 77 TUGELA

Pullman Berth

A new pullman berth has been manufactured and installed by our carpenters
on Swan 60-025 SEAWOLF 3

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Friday, June 14, 2013

Antifouling paint airless spraying

Swan 53 ILLUSION at Monaco Marine St. Laurent du Var.
Prepared for airless antifouling paint spraying.

Navtec Rod rigging re-heading

Cutting rod heads
Pressing the new heads
The Navtec facility in Mandelieu, close to Cannes,
in the heart of the french riviera yachting industry.