Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Wednesday, November 30, 2011

46-409 Nice piece of artwork??

Any idea on what that nice piece of carbon artwork could be?
Please submit your ideas here below!!
Answer: this is what is left of a
B&G vertical carbon mast head unit after a lightening strike ! 

Monday, November 28, 2011

46-409 XENIA Electronics

Stephane has found a nice place to stay and fix
a B&G processor on Swan 46-409 hit by thunder.

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

57-210 Rod Rigging Service

Re-assembling the rod rigging
PVC chafing protections and LED spreaders lights
Re-assembling rods and tip cups after cleaning and polishing

Friday, November 18, 2011

57-210 MAST


90-705 ZIGZAG & 80-101 BERENICE
Taking lots of care of 57-210 mast

Thursday, November 10, 2011

Rig Service

Rods service: Unseize stemballs, clean, degrease and polish.
Dye penetrate testing on heads. Re-head rods at Navtec plant when necassary.
Please download our Rigging Service brochure at
http://www.lewmar.com/cms/assets/1/literature/brochurenautornavtecv9b.pdf

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Sea Recovery Watermakers

Our specialized watermaker technician
Patrick Fulconis troubleshooting a Sea Recovery watermaker on
Swan 80-007 ALPINA

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

82-103 NIKATA





82-103 NKATA  and 80-002 SELENE movi,g out to allow 90-702 WHITE LIE  to come in

100-101 ALALUNGA

100-101 ALALUNGA at anchor in the bay of Villefranche

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

66-704 PLANETA

66-704 PLANETA leaving Villefranche after service batteries replacement

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

SOLAR ODYSSEY visting Villefranche

Frederic visiting with his SOLAR ODYSSEY trimaran.
Soon the boat will be covered with solar panels and will "motor" accross Atlantic
Discover his project at: http://www.solar-odyssey.com
Divers choking motor yachts in the dock that shall soon be dry.

56-042 MAGIC SMILE hatches refit

Laurent refitting hatches. Re-glueing hinges and re-sealing Perspex

Monday, September 12, 2011

68-021 TITANIA OF COWES teak deck

Vincent laminating with the help of a Thaï technician
Hatches nicely fitted with the new teak deck

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

68-021 TITANIA OF COWES hatches installation

Swan 68-021 installation of new type Nautor flush deck hatches
 to replace old Goiot ones as a new teak deck is being fitted.
Vincent from Nautor Villefranche did fly to the boat location in
Phuket Thailand to perform the hatches installation.

Seen from under deck with new OceanAir
 blinds and mosquito screens being fitted.
Flush hatches come with an already made at Nautor teak frame

Thursday, July 28, 2011

Wednesday, July 27, 2011

80-002 SELENE Condaria unit

New Condaria air conditionning  unit
Picasso at work
Alex reinstalling a door frame
Clean Marine truck pumping out gas oil and cleaning it through Alfa Laval plant before re-injecting it.

Thursday, July 7, 2011

LA MAISON CANTONNIERE

Nautor's Villefranche office "La Maison Cantonnière"

80-002 SELENE & 68-024 ENIGMA VI
BONA FIDE has been relaunched after paint work

Friday, July 1, 2011

90-709 NEFERTITI hydraulics

AZUR hydraulique technicians replacing the PTO
Troubleshooting a hydraulic valves block

80-002 SELENE hydraulics

Honoré from Navtec Sud Europe removing the hydraulics panel
Fitting a new winch motor